Online recorded/on demand prep courses.

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
itsmyusername

New

Online recorded/on demand prep courses.

Postby itsmyusername » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:38 pm

Hey everyone! I've been lurking online for a while, and finally decided to join. I've been considering enrolling in a prep-course since I graduated from undergrad earlier this year. Since I currently am working full time, most course times --in person, or live online-- do not work with my schedule. As such, I've turned my attention to recorded/on demand prep. I decided to create a new thread because I feel like most info I've read on here about online courses usually regard the live course and not on demand.

I welcome comments as to whether I should even consider doing this rather than another form of individual prep. Though, my main question is whether anyone has any positive/negative experience with this type of prep from any of the following companies that I've somewhat narrowed it down to:
-7Sage (I mean, that price... but not sure it works as well as others may)
-ScoreItUp! (more local to Southern California)
0Manhattan LSAT (their interactive program caught my attention)
-Velocity (seems great, especially for $499)
-Blueprint (I've only heard amazing things about the actual course and assume their on demand one should be similar in quality)

Thanks!

Mikey

Platinum

Re: Online recorded/on demand prep courses.

Postby Mikey » Mon Oct 17, 2016 9:52 am

7sage is very well respected around here. I use it and love it. I've heard good things about velocity but other than that, I have no idea if it's actually worth it or not.

People on here, if they get a pre recorded LSAT program, it's usually 7sage. They have a free package you can try out to see if you like it before you commit and buy.

Good luck!

Deardevil

Bronze

Postby Deardevil » Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:38 am