what are the best ways to study for the LSAT?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
MARIALE

New

what are the best ways to study for the LSAT?

Postby MARIALE » Sun Oct 16, 2016 10:11 pm

I just started studying for the LSAT. I have the Kaplan books (the workbook and the premiern 2015). I thought on studying 10 pages a day and test myself on the portion I studied with time. What do you all think? do you suggest other ways?

thank you!

Rupert Pupkin

Gold

Re: what are the best ways to study for the LSAT?

Postby Rupert Pupkin » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:07 pm

I recommend first finding a different set of prep-material. Do some research here on the forums about powerscore, 7sage, the trainer, Manhattan, and see which one you like best. Can't go wrong with any of the ones i listed really. Kaplan just isn't top notch.

Then as far as amount of work a day--it just depends on your schedule and what else you have going on.
Last edited by Rupert Pupkin on Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

proteinshake

Gold

Postby proteinshake » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:24 pm

return the Kaplan books and get one of the books/companies mentioned above ^

blackmamba8

Bronze

Postby blackmamba8 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 11:47 pm

Agreed on ditching Kaplan. I have no experience with their material but I've read enough threads to feel comfortable saying that you should go in a different direction. If you're going with a course I'd recommend 7sage. I have experience with both their course and testmesters' course and prefer 7sage's. As for books I have found Manhattan prep's to be more beneficial than Powerscore's, especially for logic games. The LSAT Trainer is another good resource. Best of luck to you! It's a long road but it can honestly be fun... Sometimes at least lol.

studyingeveryday

Silver

Postby studyingeveryday » Mon Oct 17, 2016 12:56 am