Take a year off after undergrad? Or Manage study time better?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
cm4998

New

Take a year off after undergrad? Or Manage study time better?

Postby cm4998 » Sun Oct 09, 2016 1:40 pm

Hey Everyone. I just had a question for some of you who have taken a year off to study for your LSAT or are studying while in college. I'm currently a senior in undergrad and I've been studying seriously for about 3 months now. I took a summer LSAT classroom course which wasn't helpful. My diagnostic was a 141. However, I am now on 7sage and have seen great improvement.

(BTW, if you're not happy with your studying or you need lots of improvement, GET ON 7SAGE RIGHT NOW. That s**t is MAGIC! I swear. I've been studying with 7sage for two weeks, and I've improved a significant amount. I'm not kidding and it's so ridiculously effective, it's scary. I've gotten 90 percent of all drill problems correct and I'm working through LR problems of all difficulties in under a minute. It literally just clicked for me. I'm just itching to take another PT. Thanks to everyone who recommended it!)

I have 3 semesters left and I'll be graduating in Dec. of 2017, so I'll be applying to attend law school next september so I can enroll at 23 years old. My undergrad work is piling up now, and I've struggled to make time for LSAT study which I plan on taking in June and also Sept./Dec. 2017 as a back up. My aim is 20 hours minimum a week, but I'm beginning to avg. 15, sometimes less, which is causing me to fall off schedule from my LSAT study guide. I've been thinking of maybe taking a year off after undergrad which would push back law school until 24 or even 25. However, my dream and goal is to be an AUSA and work for the U.S Attorney's Office, preferably in SDNY or EDNY in NYC. This is the career I've wanted since highschool and the reason why I'm trying so hard to get into a T10 (preferably, NYU since I'm from the area, so I don't have travel).