Disadvantages to the the Feb LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
hinton2014

New

Disadvantages to the the Feb LSAT

Post by hinton2014 » Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:53 pm

Hey all,

I plan on taking the LSAT for the first time in February. I started studying recently, and wanted to try it out. Is there any disadvantage other than it being non-disclosed? I will be applying next year's cycle, and saw you can only take 3 times in 2 years. This would leave me Feb, June and September.

MindBodyAbs

New

Re: Disadvantages to the the Feb LSAT

Post by MindBodyAbs » Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:28 pm

i would strongly caution against feb, mostly because this is your first take.

you will not be able to see which sections were your best / worst and therefore won't be able to adjust your study plans accordingly in the event you need to retake.

if you are absolutely set on applying next cycle, the december test is still an option - it typically isn't considered too late for the cycle.

also, if you're still in undergrad, consider taking some time off (if possible) before law school. there's no rush in preparing for the lsat / going to law school.

hinton2014

New

Post by hinton2014 » Thu Oct 06, 2016 5:42 pm

MindBodyAbs wrote:i would strongly caution against feb, mostly because this is your first take.

you will not be able to see which sections were your best / worst and therefore won't be able to adjust your study plans accordingly in the event you need to retake.

if you are absolutely set on applying next cycle, the december test is still an option - it typically isn't considered too late for the cycle.

also, if you're still in undergrad, consider taking some time off (if possible) before law school. there's no rush in preparing for the lsat / going to law school.