Is my brain just not wired the right way for LSAT?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
missjd

New

Is my brain just not wired the right way for LSAT?

Postby missjd » Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:25 pm

I took LSAT twice already: 1st time - 149 after prep course, 2nd time (a year later) - 143 with self prep (i admit i did not put enough efforts, had ft job and a baby).
now i'm taking another prep course, feel like a total looser :cry: . but still hope get at least close to 160, this time, i'm studying hard. is it realistic at all?

Mikey

Platinum

Re: Is my brain just not wired the right way for LSAT?

Postby Mikey » Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:26 pm

put the time and effort in, and you will get where you want

studyingeveryday

Silver

Postby studyingeveryday » Tue Sep 27, 2016 1:45 pm

Hey! It definitely is realistic to start from where you are to reach 160. You know yourself that you didn't put in the effort that you need to, and that you didn't have time. Don't be discouraged! Usually, I think prep courses are only helpful for mastering the basics or getting on a schedule, but I think it might help you since you do need to learn the basics first to get past that 150--but make sure to study on your own as well which is where the most important improvements will happen, not in class during a prep course. Browse these forums for tips and don't take the test until you know you're ready to score where you need to (as in, you've gotten that score during practice tests at least close to 5 times).

Rigo

Diamond

Postby Rigo » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:16 pm

Maybe not. If you didn't put in the time, it's hard to say.
Law school isn't for everyone. Hell, it isn't for the majority of applicants.

maybeman

Bronze

Postby maybeman » Tue Sep 27, 2016 3:40 pm

Unless you have close to a 4.0 and/or local objectives for employment, don't spend the money on another prep course. Or if you do, go hard and aim for a 170, not a 160.

Instrumental

Silver