Does Anyone Know Which Schools Average LSAT Scores?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
RPlatt85

New

Does Anyone Know Which Schools Average LSAT Scores?

Postby RPlatt85 » Sat Sep 24, 2016 9:21 am

I took the LSAT back in 2012, without studying and scored mid 160s. Now deciding it's time to actually apply and looking to take the LSAT again. I studied this time, but work has been hectic and haven't had a chance to crack down this last month. My LSAT would be this Monday (registered first time as Sabbath taker, now that way for life.) Is it worth me taking it or waiting until December to do it? My worry is that if I don't perform my best, I don't feel I can apply to T6 schools with a third retake in December.

Any advice much appreciated!

Mikey

Platinum

Re: Does Anyone Know Which Schools Average LSAT Scores?

Postby Mikey » Sat Sep 24, 2016 8:10 pm

Nyu claims they do but from some of people who get in, it seems to be BS.

Yale seems to be the only school that cares about multiple scores though. Most schools just care about your higest score

SunDevil14

Bronze

Postby SunDevil14 » Thu Sep 29, 2016 12:38 am

Some schools claim to "consider all scores/testing history" other state that under certain circumstance will average. Not really sure the extent to which this occurs. Yale is the most notable example.

Schools are only required to report the highest scores these days, and I speculate they only really take the highest score at most school in most cases.

trontastic

New

Postby trontastic » Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:16 pm

Does anyone know a good reason why there is such confusion over this topic? What do the admissions offices have to gain by being so vague?

Paul Campos

Silver

Postby Paul Campos » Fri Sep 30, 2016 3:37 pm

trontastic wrote:Does anyone know a good reason why there is such confusion over this topic? What do the admissions offices have to gain by being so vague?