Possible improvment in 1.5 weeks

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
bond232518

New

Possible improvment in 1.5 weeks

Postby bond232518 » Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:05 pm

Hey guys I'm studying for the LSAT and about 1.5 weeks ago I took a practice exam and to my surprise I got a 169 (really wasnt expecting it as my previous practice exam score was a 162). Then I later took two more this week both when I wasnt feeling great (didnt sleep night before for one and came and did an exam after a full work day plus gym for the other) and I got 161 then 164

The thing is, is that the one I got 169 on was from 2005 and the 164 both of them were from 2011, I feel like the tests are a little bit different from 2005 and the more recent ones. Also before I was using a digital countdown (the online proctor for Powerscore), now Im using one of those LSAT watches with the online proctor is at a point where I cant see so I can only hear please start and 5 minutes left.

I feel that I need to just get more used to the more modern exams and feel as though I can definently get 10 more questions right (which would get me to 170 range).

My big question is that would it be possible to increase 6 points in 1.5 weeks when you feel that the issue isn't a lack of comprehension of the questions but more of a timing/getting used to a little more modern styles?

Thank You

Just as a quick guide, I usually get -3/-4/-5 on RC, and my LR and LG vary wildly between each other (I feel like if an exam has easier LG it has harder LR and vice versa)

Mikey

Platinum

Re: Possible improvment in 1.5 weeks

Postby Mikey » Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:29 pm

I don't know how much PTing a crap ton would do for you in this short amount of time if you still have a huge weakness in LR and LG. But since LG and LR are your problem, maybe try drilling sections and blind reviewing them very thoroughly.

Kopetz

Bronze

Postby Kopetz » Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:58 pm