2 weeks away

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
teecup

New

2 weeks away

Postby teecup » Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:14 am

I have been studying for the LSAT for a solid two months. I'm at a 142. Although I have increased my accuracy I have sacrificed my speed and am worried about taking the test on 9/24. Does anyone have any insight or advice as to what i should do? I would be the most appreciative.

Mikey

Platinum

Re: 2 weeks away

Postby Mikey » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:02 am

Postpone. What's your target score?

Gold

Postby 20170322 » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:11 am

teecup wrote:I have been studying for the LSAT for a solid two months. I'm at a 142. Although I have increased my accuracy I have sacrificed my speed and am worried about taking the test on 9/24. Does anyone have any insight or advice as to what i should do? I would be the most appreciative.

Yeah, there is no situation where it's worth taking the test in September.

Congrats, you're self aware enough and hard working enough to postpone and try later. You're making the first step towards a better future. Be proud, and good luck with the rest of your studying!

Thomas Hagan, ESQ.

Silver

Postby Thomas Hagan, ESQ. » Wed Sep 07, 2016 9:18 am

teecup wrote:I have been studying for the LSAT for a solid two months. I'm at a 142. Although I have increased my accuracy I have sacrificed my speed and am worried about taking the test on 9/24. Does anyone have any insight or advice as to what i should do? I would be the most appreciative.

What's your target score? I think you should postpone taking it because if you're at a 142 now, I think you should switch up your studying methods and prepare for a later exam; I can't see how you couldn't get in the 150s or even 160s if you took another couple of months of PTing and BRing. Plus, you'll feel more confident with a couple of more months of studying under your belt.

Best of luck! You got this

Deardevil

Bronze