desperately trying to score above a 174 in 20 days

jeche

desperately trying to score above a 174 in 20 days

Postby jeche » Sun Sep 04, 2016 11:35 am

Hi all!
yesterday, I got my highest score yet, 167. I usually score 163 pretty solidly.
I studied using the Trainer and the 3 Powerscore Bibles
I was seriously considering buying the "advanced" course from powerscore but it kinda freaks me out that there are no substantial reviews on the course to be found (has anyone tried it?)

I was scrolling around a couple of the feeds on here and someone happened to mention that if you've already done powerscore, working with another company might be beneficial because they would be able to offer a different perspective/tactic. (thoughts?)

Since, I've been reading so much and since I have the weirdest sleep schedule ever I am kinda looking for a (not live) online course, something like Blueprint (but blueprint seems like I might waste too much time on concepts I already know (maybe I can buy parts of their courses? hmm..))

I have 100% accuracy on LG but I can not for the life of me do them in time
And I although I've gotten 0 questions wrong on timed sections of the LR, some LR sections I just bomb, with 4/5 wrong and 4 skipped. (so consistency is lacking)

I do only have 20 days until the LSAT, and I would reallyyy like to see some major improvements soon.
Any advice would be incredibly welcome

-Thanks in advance!! :D :D

grades??

Re: desperately trying to score above a 174 in 20 days

Postby grades?? » Sun Sep 04, 2016 11:37 am

Not to be a debbie downer but to get +10 points from your average in 20 days is going to be really hard to do (at this range). It might be worth it to think about the december exam instead.

Clearly

Postby Clearly » Sun Sep 04, 2016 11:45 am