How much are you sacrificing socially for the LSAT?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
WeightliftingThinker

Bronze

How much are you sacrificing socially for the LSAT?

Postby WeightliftingThinker » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:00 pm

How much, if at all, are you sacrificing socially in preparation for the exam?

I am curious to see how the community is.

Barack O'Drama

Gold

Re: How much are you sacrificing socially for the LSAT?

Postby Barack O'Drama » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:12 pm

Hard to explain, but sometimes it feels like I sacrifice a lot, and other times not much at all.

With working and studying it is quite hard to find time to go out and have a good time like I used to. Part of that is because I graduated recently, and while I was in college, I partied pretty much all the time. Then I graduated, most/all of my friends moved, but my girlfriend and I decided to stay in our college town. (We both found jobs). So now with most of my friends living far away, going out isn't much fun except when they come to visit.

It is also hard to tell whether or not work or the LSAT is what is really causing me to have to sacrifice socially. The answer is probably both to some degree.

The only time I really feel like I am sacrificing a lot is on weekends when my girlfriend goes out and does fun things and I decide not to. So tonight I'll feel like I'm sacrificing a bunch, but come Monday it will feel like a regular day.
Last edited by Barack O'Drama on Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bmathers

Silver

Postby bmathers » Fri Sep 02, 2016 5:29 pm

I don't have friends, but my dog is fat now due to the lack of walks

onlyhere4fun

New

Postby onlyhere4fun » Fri Sep 02, 2016 6:39 pm