LSAT Prep

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
lsatisfunbro1996

New

LSAT Prep

Postby lsatisfunbro1996 » Sun Aug 14, 2016 3:20 pm

Hello,

I am an aspiring law school student and was wondering the best way to start prepping for the LSAT. I have bought the PS bibles (LR and LG) and am going through the LG section and seem to be having difficulties making the necessary assumptions and implying the not laws. Is this normal and how could I fix it? I have trouble learning from the PS LG section. My diagnostic was -7 LR, -7 LR, -9 RC, and -15 LG. I was wondering if that is a good diagnostic? I have hopes to go to a t7 school and I currently have a 3.9+ gpa from a top 100 public state school majoring in accounting. Any help is appreciated!

Blueprint Mithun

Bronze

Re: LSAT Prep

Postby Blueprint Mithun » Mon Aug 15, 2016 7:04 pm

lsatisfunbro1996 wrote:Hello,

I am an aspiring law school student and was wondering the best way to start prepping for the LSAT. I have bought the PS bibles (LR and LG) and am going through the LG section and seem to be having difficulties making the necessary assumptions and implying the not laws. Is this normal and how could I fix it? I have trouble learning from the PS LG section. My diagnostic was -7 LR, -7 LR, -9 RC, and -15 LG. I was wondering if that is a good diagnostic? I have hopes to go to a t7 school and I currently have a 3.9+ gpa from a top 100 public state school majoring in accounting. Any help is appreciated!

Your username is a riot. I think you can find the answers to all of your broader questions, plus a lot of other useful insights, if you peruse some of the stickied topics on this board, and some of the articles here: http://www.top-law-schools.com/admissions.html