If you could go back in time and study for the LSAT all over again, what would you do differently?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
HYPSM

Bronze

If you could go back in time and study for the LSAT all over again, what would you do differently?

Postby HYPSM » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:22 pm

How would you change your study schedule? Would you use different books (or use them differently)? Would you have studied longer? Anything!

RamTitan

Silver

Re: If you could go back in time and study for the LSAT all over again, what would you do differently?

Postby RamTitan » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:25 pm

Since I'm studying for a retake, it's tough to say how I would study differently; however, I definitely would have liked to have gone into my first take with a healthier attitude.

I was stressed out of my mind; from worrying about scoring worse than my lowest PT score to being paranoid of the logistics of the actual test administration, it was all unnecessary. If you prepare properly, the real test should feel no different than any other PT. There is very little to actually worry about.
Last edited by RamTitan on Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.

CardozoLaw09

Gold

Re: If you could go back in time and study for the LSAT all over again, what would you do differently?

Postby CardozoLaw09 » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:25 pm

I would use practice tests more efficiently and not burn through them like I did

Mikey

Platinum

Postby Mikey » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:27 pm

I wouldn't necessarily change the methods I used to study because I still do them, but if I could go back to when I was studying for the June LSAT, I would not be a bitch and do more PTs.

#SecondTimesTheCharmBoi

Good Guy Gaud

Platinum

Postby Good Guy Gaud » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:29 pm

Get a degree in computer science

Generally

Gold

Postby Generally » Tue Aug 02, 2016 12:33 pm

Be less stressed.

HYPSM

Bronze

Postby HYPSM » Tue Aug 02, 2016 1:09 pm

This is good, bump!