Prep Course? One-on-one Tutoring? Self Study? HELP!

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
MangoPapi

New

Prep Course? One-on-one Tutoring? Self Study? HELP!

Postby MangoPapi » Wed Jul 13, 2016 9:20 pm

Hey everyone!

First off, this is my first time posting on here so I apologize in advance if the question I am about to ask has already been asked several times. I've looked around the forum for a bit and couldn't really find a helpful answer to my question which is why I'm posting but if there's already a thread that you think would help me, please do feel free to direct me there.

The way I've been studying for my LSAT have been through the Princeton Review and "LSAT For Dummies" books that are found in libraries. They often consist of strategies and techniques for each section followed by a few of the previous LSATS. I don't know how effective this method of preparing for the LSAT is hence why I'm writing this post. Hopefully someone can tell me some of the more practiced/efficient ways for preparing for the LSAT.

I've also briefly looked into LSAT prep courses such as Kaplan and I was considering signing up for one until I saw posts discussing how general Kaplan is and how it's a waste of your money since only a few people top out at a 150. Many posts were suggesting one on one tutoring as the better method however when I looked into one on one tutoring, (in Toronto) I only found some on kijiji and this one student who graduated from a top tier law school from here and is now offering classes. I've never heard of programs like Tutormaster and the sorts so if someone can direct me to some really good, reputable programs that deal with one on one tutoring, that would be amazing!