how should I distribute my pT's ? I have pt 73,74,75 to take Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
flash21

Gold

how should I distribute my pT's ? I have pt 73,74,75 to take

Post by flash21 » Mon Sep 21, 2015 8:30 pm

Hi

Hoping to get some insight.

I was thinking about doing 73 later this week (thurs/fri)

74 and 75 next week, but then that would also include 76 (saturday's). Not sure if it matters that I'd be doing 3 LSAT's in a week, I've been doing 2 a week for a few months now.

Thoughts?

sanibella

Bronze

Re: how should I distribute my pT's ? I have pt 73,74,75 to take

Post by sanibella » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:01 pm

I might stick to your routine, esp if you feel like doing otherwise will burn you out. I think you get more gains from drilling than PTing anyway tho. You could also split one up and add half to each of the others to do 6 section PTs if you're having any endurance problems. But I'd personally err on the side of non burnout. YMMV

204Wpg

New

Post by 204Wpg » Tue Sep 22, 2015 11:01 pm

I agree w/ the above advice - I'd also say it depends on your schedule outside of PTs. For me, I've been doing 5 for each of the last two weeks (although of course this is much less drawn out than multiple months) but I have very few commitments outside of LSAT studying right now. So I think burnout can only be seen in the context of everything else you have got going on.

flash21

Gold

Post by flash21 » Wed Sep 23, 2015 9:36 am

204Wpg wrote:I agree w/ the above advice - I'd also say it depends on your schedule outside of PTs. For me, I've been doing 5 for each of the last two weeks (although of course this is much less drawn out than multiple months) but I have very few commitments outside of LSAT studying right now. So I think burnout can only be seen in the context of everything else you have got going on.
Thanks (and San) for the advice.

Read you're a Canadian too? (in the october prep thread)