Calling all LSAT Gurus/Experts- In Need of Advice!!! Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
JDConfidential

New

Calling all LSAT Gurus/Experts- In Need of Advice!!!

Post by JDConfidential » Thu Jul 02, 2015 10:26 am

Hope everyone is someone content with their June 2015 score or at the very least optimistic that there is room to improve! Don't be down on yourself and know that the market is forever in your favor to get those acceptance letters + scholarships!

To keep this somewhat short and simple, here is my situation: I studied for a solid 8-9 weeks putting in serious hours and going balls to the wall. My first PT was a 140 (awful, I know) and I didn't break 150 until maybe 4-5 weeks in. I walked out of my test center on the 8th not all that confident and more so wiped out mentally. I ended up with a 157! Since the majority of you posters are well into your 160's and 170's, I ask that you keep your opinions and judgments to yourselves. Considering I was able to go up 17 points within 2 months, I can't complain (even though I should've gotten at least 3-4 more no brainers right). I am looking into 2015 fall starts, spring 2016, and fall 2016 (NYC/NJ/Philly). Ultimately, my goal is to narrow down my acceptances to 2-3 options with the highest scholarship offers (hopefully a full ride). With applications down and the market in my favor, I remain optimistic that my score could be efficient enough to get into a solid program with a fat chunk of money. I was never shooting for a t14 and I am going to work my tail off to be at the top of my class- I also have many connections and a solid set of plans for post-grad. All the above have made me consider not retaking the LSAT this upcoming October.