I got a low score for my first cold diagnostic lsat test. Help?

faraworld

I got a low score for my first cold diagnostic lsat test. Help?

Postby faraworld » Fri Jun 19, 2015 7:39 pm

Hey everyone..

I got 140 on my first cold diagnostic test ( took the free one June 2007 after I printed it)

I still have 2 years to graduate

my major is mathematics.

I've been in the Untied States for almost 3 years.. so yes, English is not my native language..

I think my problem lays in the fact that I am a slow thinker( I am always the last one to give the paper and yeah I get an A, but I am not fast)
the cold test :
each section I only managed to reach like 15 questions and then the time was out!

I haven't prepared for the test or what so ever, but still the result is quite low, and I am just wondering if other students made it and enhanced their score from 140 to more than 160...

Any advice or help are really appreciated ..

I am not planning to take the test any time soon, but I just wanna know what to do to improve my results( any perpetration books that helped you are really welcomed)

I read that we shouldn't take the test because it will discourage us, but I think I wanted a wake up call to know how hard the test can be and be prepared before hand.. :|

RZ5646

Re: I got a low score for my first cold diagnostic lsat test. Help?

Postby RZ5646 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 8:41 pm

It's the end of the world. You are doomed to graduate from Cooley and then become a barista.

Not really. Plenty of people start out with low scores and end up doing well after they put serious effort into studying. However, that totally depends on you. The people on this website can't study for you. You gotta hit the books and make it happen yourself.