What was your nutrition like for studying? up until the test? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Jimlaw123

New

What was your nutrition like for studying? up until the test?

Post by Jimlaw123 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 12:30 am

Hello,

I guess my next question is on diet and nutrition. I want to take this test the healthiest, smartest, and at ease as I can. Last time I studied for the LSAT I was doing sugar binges (studying at random times, eating skittles, mamba's) and I would seem to crash, things would get foggy (after a couple hours), and I wouldn't retain information. I read on one of the guides that a person spoke about how important nutrition is, and will be. I was wondering what is the best things to eat? (I can eat anything)

Should I be taking Powerbars before every test? Or Energy drinks? ( If so which type?), also what's the best pills (NOT ADDERALL Or any variation of it. I don't have ADHD(well, not strong enough for medication), and the times I have taken it, made me intense, and a loon, so I cannot, and will not) that can be taken? Which are the best vitamins to take during the next 3 months, also what were you guys eating? (Just would love to know your breakdown of foods to eat, or things to take) I just want to get as healthy, well headed, and be as pious as I can be to take this for my very last time ever.

I'm going to be working out every day as well(Should I work out before a test, or after?) As I think this will help manage my stress, and get a lot of the frustration, rage, and anger the LSAT will bring out in me as I go on this trek. Thanks for being in this with me. Hope studying is treating you well.

LawsRUs

Gold

Re: What was your nutrition like for studying? up until the test?

Post by LawsRUs » Fri Jun 19, 2015 4:54 am

OP, for your reference: http://top-law-schools.com/forums/viewt ... 2&t=123572.