Severe Problems on LSAT

LegendaryOne

Severe Problems on LSAT

Postby LegendaryOne » Thu May 07, 2015 7:23 pm

I'm having problems completing sections within the time limit. This is severely hampering my timed LSAT scores. I can usually reach the upper 160s, lower 170s on blind review, but I just can't seem to get adjusted to the timing. I've been studying for 6 months. I'm just trying to figure out how to fix this one last problem.

Thanks.

swampman

Re: Severe Problems on LSAT

Postby swampman » Thu May 07, 2015 7:34 pm

Are you doing all your practice tests timed?

omd3117

Postby omd3117 » Thu May 07, 2015 7:34 pm

How are you timing yourself on the sections? Drilling timed sections or doing full blown tests when you are having issues?

LegendaryOne

Postby LegendaryOne » Thu May 07, 2015 7:45 pm

I'm using PT 1 - 35 for my drills, and 36 - 70 for full PTs. I usually print out every logic game from 1 - 35 and just do them timed. It's helped me with my timing in that section. For LR and RC, I mostly practice timing during full PTs. My issues mostly stem from LR and RC regardless of whether I'm taking individual sections or full PTs.

rmcmanus

Postby rmcmanus » Thu May 07, 2015 8:01 pm

LegendaryOne wrote:I'm using PT 1 - 35 for my drills, and 36 - 70 for full PTs. I usually print out every logic game from 1 - 35 and just do them timed. It's helped me with my timing in that section. For LR and RC, I mostly practice timing during full PTs. My issues mostly stem from LR and RC regardless of whether I'm taking individual sections or full PTs.

What i did to improve my speed in LR was to break up the section.
1. I would give myself 16.5 min to do the first 15 questions (including bubbling in on the answer sheet).
2. Then blind review.
3. Then do the last 10-11 questions 16.5 min.
4. Blind review

I would leave the 2 minutes out on purpose so that on PTs or the actual test i would have extra time to go back and review. Might not work for you, but it helped me.