How do I improve my LR...HELP Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
aaaaa3512

New

How do I improve my LR...HELP

Post by aaaaa3512 » Wed Apr 29, 2015 4:47 am

This is my first time take this test, and I have prepared for 2 months...however I still cannot finish LR and RC sections on time, if I force myself to finish on time, I would miss lots of questions. Besides after practice and practice I have not see any improvements in LR and RC~ I am so frustrate right now..

Monkey D Luffy

Bronze

Re: How do I improve my LR...HELP

Post by Monkey D Luffy » Wed Apr 29, 2015 5:26 am

need advice on this too.

ltowns1

Silver

Post by ltowns1 » Wed Apr 29, 2015 9:35 am

Are you guys drilling by question type, are you identifying the question types that you're getting wrong/and or taking too long on? If so, what are they? Do you have problems understanding what the core of arguments are? Are you eliminating answers, recognizing the similar structures for each question type. Recognizing commonly wrong answers for each question types. Each question should begin to feel like you've done it before. Accuracy increases speed, not the other way around. You guys need to be as specific as you can in order to get the most help! You have to have a deep understanding of why you got questions wrong, or were too slow on to improve your score. I even look over the questions I got right. These are just some of things you guys need to be doing in order to improve on LR, as I'm sure some of the LSAT experts will tell you once they see this post.
Last edited by ltowns1 on Wed Apr 29, 2015 6:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

PoopNpants

Silver

Post by PoopNpants » Wed Apr 29, 2015 3:57 pm