167 PT with no prep, freshman in college Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
blazerslol

New

167 PT with no prep, freshman in college

Post by blazerslol » Sat Apr 25, 2015 7:57 pm

Hi, I'm a freshman in college and I PT'd a 167 with no prep and with not answering 6 LG questions due to unfamiliarity with the test and lack of time. I have a lot of free time this summer (which I may not have in future summers due to internships), so I was thinking about studying furiously this summer (20 to 30 hours a week) and taking the LSAT in October. Is it feasible for me to score in the high 170's or even hit 180? Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Rigo

Diamond

Re: 167 PT with no prep, freshman in college

Post by Rigo » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:02 pm

Was this timed?

nlee10

Gold

Post by nlee10 » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:04 pm

Rigo wrote:Was this timed?

blazerslol

New

Post by blazerslol » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:04 pm

Yes, it was timed. 35 minutes per section, although I used ~25 on every section except LG. I also took all 5 in a straight shot, so my result should be relatively accurate, correct?

Rigo

Diamond

Post by Rigo » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:07 pm

Then yeah, a tippy top score is possible given your high score diagnostic.
I would put LSAT on the back burner for at least a couple more years though. You're a freshman. Enjoy being young.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Traynor Brah

Silver

Post by Traynor Brah » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:14 pm

wow i'm super impressed

RZ5646

Gold

Post by RZ5646 » Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:15 pm