Question on redoing Logic Games for Review

iluvcash

Question on redoing Logic Games for Review

Postby iluvcash » Thu Mar 05, 2015 10:44 pm

I'm studying logic games right now and every time I come across a game that I don't do well on, I print out 5-10 copies of that game in order to do it over and memorize the inferences and patterns. Is this a good method in order to learn logic games? Also if it is a good method, should I just redo a game over and over right away, or do I try to space it out. Right now I have a folder full of games that I printed about 5-10 copes of :lol: but I don't know if I should just do them all right away or space them out somehow :?: It's a bit overwhelming since I started drilling LG and printing out 5-10 copies of almost every game I come across. Maybe I should stop doing new games and just straight go through my review pile idk....

trvr

Re: Question on redoing Logic Games for Review

Postby trvr » Thu Mar 05, 2015 11:15 pm

Sounds like the 7sage way. I think it's a good way to study- it works for me. I like a combination of doing games a few times in a row and coming back to them later. Coming back to a game after a day or so helps to reinforce what you've already learned from the repetitions

iluvcash

Postby iluvcash » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:32 am

Yeah, it's good to know that redoing them actually works to improve your score and recognize patterns in the games.

RZ5646

Postby RZ5646 » Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:41 am

Many people will disagree, but I think you should definitely space out your redos (unless your first attempt was so bad that it shouldn't even count). The 7sage method of immediately repeating it until you have "memorized the inferences" will make you think you're improving, but I'm skeptical of how much it really improves your skills. That being said, there's little harm in redoing games... I'd just put at least a week between attempts to prevent memorization.

blousty

Postby blousty » Sat Mar 07, 2015 3:15 am