How to Balance?

kyrae04

How to Balance?

Postby kyrae04 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:41 pm

Hi Everyone! I am new to the forum (loving it so far) and am in need of some advice from experienced individuals.

I am a recent graduate. I graduated from OSU withe my BS in Biology (originally planning on going to med school) with only a 2.9 cumulative GPA. I currently work 3-12 hour (night) shifts at the University Hospital as a nurse's aide. It pays for my classes, which allows me to stay in loan deferment. Since I have only a scientific background, I am taking various courses such as public speaking, legal writing, political science, to try and help me with my law school preparations.

I guess my question is this. With working full time and taking classes three days a week for 6 hours a day, how can I fit an ample amount of time for LSAT prep? I have several books and practice tests to prepare. I just ordered the LSAT Trainer, so hopefully that will help.

Does anyone have some good strategies to balance class, work, and LSAT prep?

I will appreciate any advice so much. Thank you!

mvp99

Re: How to Balance?

Postby mvp99 » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:44 pm

why do you want to become a lawyer?

ilikebaseball

Postby ilikebaseball » Tue Jan 13, 2015 10:46 pm

kyrae04 wrote:Hi Everyone! I am new to the forum (loving it so far) and am in need of some advice from experienced individuals.

I am a recent graduate. I graduated from OSU withe my BS in Biology (originally planning on going to med school) with only a 2.9 cumulative GPA. I currently work 3-12 hour (night) shifts at the University Hospital as a nurse's aide. It pays for my classes, which allows me to stay in loan deferment. Since I have only a scientific background, I am taking various courses such as public speaking, legal writing, political science, to try and help me with my law school preparations.