Hey everyone. New to the forum and need general advice.

eli2015

Hey everyone. New to the forum and need general advice.

Postby eli2015 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 7:30 pm

Hey guys,

I am planning to take the LSAT, however I have not set a date, but rather I have a plan in my head for a range of when I want to take it. The plan in my head is that the latest I will take the LSAT is summer 2016. I am a philiosophy major with a cumulative gpa of 3.4 and a major gpa of 3.88. The reason for my horrendous cumulative gpa is due to the lack of care for academia freshman and sophmore year of college. I was your typical party boy who cared about girls, and the gym. With that said, about two weeks ago I started studying for the lsat. I am currently studying from powerscore's logical reasoning bible, and logic games bible. I took my first diagnostic test, and let's just say lol at my score (which was 146). Due to my sad excuse of a gpa, to get into a top 15 law school I need to score in 170+ range. With all of that background information given, I currently super suck at the logical section. What are some pointers you guys can give me to help me better understand this section? And is there an efficient way to study logical reasoning, or any of the sections at all? I am extremely dedicated to scoring the 170+. I will do whatever it takes. I am currently studying about 2-6hrs a day and enjoy every moment of this studying, however I am trying to slow the studying down a bit so I dont burn myself out. Thanks to everyone in advance. :|

Smallville

Re: Hey everyone. New to the forum and need general advice.

Postby Smallville » Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:39 pm

eli2015 wrote:Hey guys,