How to schedule my studying?

Braydenslv

How to schedule my studying?

Postby Braydenslv » Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:16 am

Hi all, I'm currently a freshman in college, and am hoping for a shot at the top of the T14 schools. I've done my homework on the LSAT and have several necessary materials, including around 60 Preptests. Seeing as I have a couple of years before I take the test for real, my concern is that I'll run out of materials. I took the June 2007 Preptest and got a 159 (-10 LR, -7 LG, -6 RC).

I'm obviously not going to study intensely right now, but I was planning to gradually ramp up studying as the test date gets closer. I've read that many people in the last couple of months take multiple tests a week. Also, what ratio should I divide the tests by section to drill and the tests to take under real conditions? Thanks in advance.

Clemenceau

Re: How to schedule my studying?

Postby Clemenceau » Tue Jan 06, 2015 3:29 am

Brayden, you sound like a smart kid, probably smart enough to major in something practical and employable, while maintaining a good gpa and developing basic networking skills. Do that, and don't look back.

Sincerely,
A disgruntled double language major

leslieknope

Postby leslieknope » Tue Jan 06, 2015 4:00 am

You really don't need to start studying for the LSAT as a freshman. Remember that your GPA is almost as important as the LSAT is, and that locks in at graduation. Focus on that right now and worry about the LSAT later. Study in the summer before taking the October LSAT if you're K-JDing, but really, studying for the LSAT when you're still in school is frankly a poor allocation of resources.

WordPass

Postby WordPass » Tue Jan 06, 2015 5:56 am