How to study for the June LSAT?

Stylnator

How to study for the June LSAT?

Postby Stylnator » Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:55 pm

So far I have purchased the following: Superprep, trainer, Manhattan LR, RC, and the powerscore LG bible. I feel like I have set myself up for failure by taking the June LSAT because it means having to study during the semester (I am a full time student). This is the schedule I have created so far:

January: Finish Trainer
PT: 51, Superprep B, Superprep C – All untimed
February: Finish Powerscore bible + Manhattan LR + RC
PT: 52, 53, 54, Superprep C
March: Drills
PT: 55, 56, 57, 58
April: PTs 59, 60, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69
May: PTs 70, 71, 72, 73, 74

Should I start drilling now? I am just sitting here having a slight panic attack that I didn't start studying sooner. Any wisdom on when to drill, start taking PTs regularly, etc. would be much appreciated. My diagnostic was a 149 w/the weakest being LG.

Edit: goal is 170+

Rigo

Re: How to study for the June LSAT?

Postby Rigo » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:13 pm

June Study Group: http://www.top-law-schools.com/forums/v ... 6&t=230875

I don't understand why you are planning to take more preptests before even addressing your weakest area (The Trainer isn't great for LG). You should be drilling way before March and before you take PTs.

My recommended materials & LG drilling strategy:
Dirigo wrote:For Starting Out (Covering All Sections)
The LSAT Trainer by Mike Kim ( http://www.thelsattrainer.com/ )
For Logic Games
The Powerscore LSAT Logic Games Bible
7Sage Online LSAT Prep(My personal favorite)
For Logical Reasoning
The Powerscore LSAT Logical Reasoning Bible
Manhattan Logical Reasoning Strategy Guide (My Personal Favorite)
For Reading Comprehension
The Powerscore LSAT Reading Comprehension Bible
Manhattan Reading Comprehension Strategy Guide

Materials For Drilling
Cambridge LSAT Bundles