Should I cancel

Should I cancel

Postby FeteGalante » Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:52 am

I am new to this forum and I don't know if this is the right place to ask the question. I have been preparing for 3 months now and I just took the December LSAT in Asia. I registered for the September one but ended up withdrawing (btw does this count toward the 3 times?) because I felt like I am not prepared. So I took some classes and my PTs are ranging from 163-169 mostly, depending on how well I do the games and the RC, I did about 15 timed PTs before I took the test and studied 6-7 hrs per day.

So today I went in and took the exam. I killed the first RC and LR. But on the games I found it so hard that I had to guess 1Q on game 1, and when I am on game 2, I did like 2-3 Qs and moved onto game 3, while still finding it too difficult and time consuming I moved to game 4 and finished it with confidence, and then went back to G2 and G3 finishing them but had to guess on a couple, I felt like that I made educated guesses but I am very not sure. I think the games are different in Asia and I heard people complaining that it was difficult during the break. However after the break I started section 4 in LR, it was a bit more difficult and I had to guess on 2, but other Qs I felt confident, and Section 5 was another RC, and after the exhaustion I don't think I did well, particularly on the first passage I had a hard time figuring out the author's perspective, and basically rushed through the rest (I believe this is the real RC)

I have a GPA of 3.72 and I was hoping that I could get a 166+ this time. I was also hoping to apply for 2015 fall, aiming for Cornell NYU Georgetown and possibly Emory, and if I can't get in these T20 schools I would rather wait a year to apply for the next cycle.