Last minute logic games help

Wasr

Last minute logic games help

Postby Wasr » Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:22 pm

I just took my most recent practice test (PT66) and scored a 168. The breakdown was...

RC: -2
LR1: -1
LG: -8
LR2: -2

I have been studying for about five months now and am registered for the December LSAT but at this point I'm kind of freaking out. I know that I would be in good shape to hit my goal of a 170+ if I could just get a handle on logic games. Unfortunately my LG scores have been all over the board. I have a real problem with timing, I can almost never finish all of the games and if I do I usually make a lot of mistakes. If I spend all of my time on just three of the games I can usually get most of the questions right but then of course I am stuck guessing on the last game. So I guess the question is does anyone have any advice for my last few days of prep? I've read the LG bible, watched the 7sage videos and recently bought the Cambridge packets (although I have only had time to drill a few game types) Right now my plan is to just keep drilling games and hope something clicks...

Rigo

Re: Last minute logic games help

Postby Rigo » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:20 pm

Just drill like a maniac.
How to Drill Logic Games
Make multiple copies of each game.
Do a game.
Watch the 7 Sage Explanation for that game.
Get a fresh copy of that game and do it again, incorporating what you learned.
Watch the video again if needed.
Move onto the next game and repeat the process.
Do the games you did again the next day and see if you remember how to set them up and solve them. If not, watch the video again.
It's a tedious process, but you're guaranteed to improve by drilling like this. Similar inferences can be made across all games and you are able to make them correctly and quickly the more experience you get.