Should I Postpone Until February?

Ronnielol

Should I Postpone Until February?

Postby Ronnielol » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:15 pm

Hi, everyone. I'm in a bit of a predicament, and I want your advice. Basically, I've been studying for the LSAT for about three months now. I'm using the Power Score Bibles and I took a 6-week class at a local university. Even with all this prep, I'm scoring consecutive 148s on my PTs. I literally did one an hour ago and got -12 on one LR section and -14 on the other. I got -13 on the LG and -12 on the RC. To make matters worse, I don't even have the excuse that I'm working, because I lost my job a couple of months ago, so I've been studying full time. I'm basically an idiot. I'm registered for the December test, but I am not ready by any means. I want to take the test in February, but my mother keeps discouraging me from postponing.

I'm so frustrated. I graduated in May, took the year off, and I REALLY don't want to take another year off. I'm sick of being at home, and I want to move on with my life.

Fortunately, the school I want to go to still accepts February scores. Does it look bad that the Feb. test will be my first, or should I just try out the December test and see how that goes?

How much improvement would be realistic in two months? I'm job hunting, so hopefully I'll be working soon.

What do you all suggest?

ANY advice will be MUCH appreciated!

Thanks!

MattM

Re: Should I Postpone Until February?

Postby MattM » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:28 pm

Why take now?...Employment chances wold be hard to find with going to a school that accepts those scores..

Feb is often too late for this cycle...although I suppose it beats a 148.

Test day scores often drop from PT due to test day stress anxiety whatnot....so a 148 could be a 144/145 ish.

I started with a 145 diag in Feb and got to a 171 so it can be done given proper study and effort. Quality prep is more important than quantity.

Shakawkaw

Postby Shakawkaw » Wed Nov 26, 2014 6:30 pm