When should I start preparing for the LSAT (sophomore)?

TarHeel7

When should I start preparing for the LSAT (sophomore)?

Postby TarHeel7 » Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:17 pm

Hello all! :D

I'm a sophomore (undergraduate) right now at a university that can be easily guessed from my username. I'd like to go to law school after college, and I'd like to know at what point all of you began preparing for the LSATs.

Warm regards,

TarHeel7

Clemenceau

Re: When should I start preparing for the LSAT (sophomore)?

Postby Clemenceau » Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:27 pm

You have plenty of time. Enjoy college.

If you have some natural ability as a test taker, you should only need ~3 months to study for it

Make sure you're keeping your grades up, considering other professions that you might enjoy more than law, staying happy, healthy, etc etc etc. You have plenty of time before you need to worry about an LSAT

fats provolone

Postby fats provolone » Tue Nov 18, 2014 5:44 pm

also, don't go to law school until you have exhausted all other options

mist4bison

Postby mist4bison » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:40 pm

Last edited by mist4bison on Tue Oct 06, 2015 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Nekrowizard

Post removed.

Postby Nekrowizard » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:49 pm

Post removed.
Last edited by Nekrowizard on Fri Jun 12, 2015 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BigZuck

Postby BigZuck » Tue Nov 18, 2014 8:53 pm

I'd wait at least 4 years before you even think about starting to study for the LSAT. You have better things to do with your life in the meantime.

musedreverie

Postby musedreverie » Wed Nov 19, 2014 9:26 am

I love how everyone's persistently trying to reroute OP into not studying the LSATs and finding another career.