LSAT Prep Schedule Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Kobsky

New

LSAT Prep Schedule

Post by Kobsky » Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:34 pm

Hello,

I am just beginning my LSAT prep and have taken just one diagnostic test in which I scored a 167. Being a sophomore in college, I am trying to balance LSAT studied with my other academics. I am shooting for a perfect score and I plan on taking the official LSAT in about a year. With such a large time period being devoted to prep work, I need to have a weekly study schedule. If anyone can provide me with such a schedule it would be extremely beneficial. Thanks!

LSAT Blog

Silver

Re: LSAT Prep Schedule

Post by LSAT Blog » Thu Oct 30, 2014 1:13 pm

I haven't created a year-long week-by-week plan (yet, anyway!), but I have created 7-month week-by-week plan, as well as a 7-month day-by-day plan linked here.

That's probably the closest you'll find to what you're looking for. To extend to a year, I would suggest incorporating more PrepTests, and spreading out the work over the year-long period (doing less each week than what you would do if you were studying for only 7 months).

Hope this helps!

(Mods, please let me know if link is not ok, and I'll remove it.)

TLSanders

Bronze

Post by TLSanders » Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:43 am

The last thing in the world you need is a week-by-week, year-long schedule. At the level you're testing, if you have the capacity to get a perfect score, it won't take you nearly a year to get there. And, while repetition is useful (even critical), there is such a thing as too much of a good thing--overkill can result in a downturn. If you're hell bent on beginning your prep now, do it with at least an open mind toward taking the June test and prepare as if that's your goal. You can always push it back in the unlikely even that it's necessary.

Dave Hall

Bronze

Post by Dave Hall » Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:56 pm

Kobsky wrote:Hello,