does it matter when you take the LSAT Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ls1995

New

does it matter when you take the LSAT

Post by ls1995 » Thu May 22, 2014 1:30 pm

I am currently a rising sophomore with an interest in going to law school. I spontaneously took the 2007 LSAT the other night and scored a 153. I have never been exposed to the test and my worst section was LR due to the fact that my mind was running all over the place during the sections and I got bored. i managed to get 18/23 logic game section correct, and had a similar issue with the reading that I did with the LR section but scored better on the reading. So my question is, if I were to take the LSAT next year as opposed to my junior year summer, would that be detrimental? My main interest is doing M&A work and I am also interested in doing investment banking, so studying for the LSAT would be pretty much impossible if I was to get a finance internship.

jkhalfa

Bronze

Re: does it matter when you take the LSAT

Post by jkhalfa » Thu May 22, 2014 1:46 pm

The only downside is that an extra year of college might improve your reading/reasoning abilities. I'd plan on taking it next year and then postpone it to a later date if you're still not at your target score when test time rolls around.

jk148706

Gold

Post by jk148706 » Thu May 22, 2014 1:48 pm

Last edited by jk148706 on Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rexdan

New

Post by Rexdan » Thu May 22, 2014 1:53 pm

jk148706 wrote:What is a rising sophomore?

Also, relax. Law school isn't going anywhere. I'd say take it in a couple years, get some work experience and go from there.