My Journey to Law School in 2015 and a few questions. Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
Sam_Spade

New

My Journey to Law School in 2015 and a few questions.

Post by Sam_Spade » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:57 am

My story: :wink:

--------I graduated from college two years ago as a Chemistry major. The Graduate Chemistry program at my university was one of the top 5 in the country (so you can begin guessing where I went). Beginning my junior year I realized that I was more skilled with e-commerce and business -however it was too late to switch into another major so I staid the course. I got through it, but the upper levels of the chem program were amongst the most challenging ventures I've took part in. The program was designed to flunk you and tests were based not on the material you studied but how you could apply it to examples never-before or previously discussed. My small online sales business was going very well and by the start of my senior year, as a one man show, I was clearing well net into six figures and working very little. Upon graduating I brought on more and more clients. Most of them very independently wealthy and some famous. I am fortunate that for the last two years my parents have allowed me to live in a wing of their house all by myself; so as you can probably imagine I've saved up a pretty penny.

Becoming an attorney has something that's always been at the back of my mind. I think back to the 8th grade when I first screened Otto Preminger's "Anatomy of Murder" (1959). Now one of my favorite films, the delicate intricacy of the story and the masterful performance of Jimmy Stewart as attorney Paul Biegler and the great lengths he went to get his client completely exonerated for protecting his wife after she was raped. forever cemented itself in my mind.

My business is based on all kinds of interaction with consumers whether it be product inquires, affairs, point of sale transactions and collections.