Retake or Attend Law School?

Erickt26

Retake or Attend Law School?

Postby Erickt26 » Sat Feb 15, 2014 4:27 am

In November 2012 I began my LSAT Journey. I started with a diagnostic of 139 and slowly climbed up to an average of 154. I took the LSAT June 2013 after taking Blueprint twice. I cancelled the score. After using 7sages I retook the LSAT in December 2013 and got a 155. Overall I have studied for over a year. I have a LSAC GPA of 3.02 and GPA 155. I have great soft factors and I am an undocumented student.

I plan to stay in Los Angeles. I have 6 options for law schools.

Southwester
Loyola
UC Irvine
UCLA
USC
Wester State College of Law

I have been a year out of undergrad and currently have a full time job. My dream school would be Loyola. Should I retake the LSAT or attend a school like Southwester(accepted) Loyola(pending).

Honestly, after a year, I feel kind of tire of the LSAT and I am afraid of burning out. Any advice. Can I truly see improvements? Any success stories?
Last edited by Erickt26 on Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Clearly

Re: Retake or Attend Law School?

Postby Clearly » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:34 am

<-----

Cerebro

Postby Cerebro » Sat Feb 15, 2014 5:38 am

Erickt26 wrote:In November 2012 I began my LSAT Journey. I started with a diagnostic of 139 and slowly climbed up to an average of 154. I took the LSAT June 2013 after taking Blueprint twice. I cancelled the score. After using 7sages I retook the LSAT in December 2014 and got a 155. Overall I have studied for over a year. I have a LSAC GPA of 3.02 and GPA 155. I have great soft factors and I am an undocumented student.

Southwester
Loyola
UC Irvine
UCLA
USC

I have been a year out of undergrad and currently have a full time job. My dream school would be Loyola. Should I retake the LSAT or attend a school like Southwester(accepted) Loyola(pending).