Scantron question

Nicolena.
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:44 am

Scantron question

Postby Nicolena. » Thu Jan 30, 2014 9:57 am

I usually make a dash mark next to the number if I have to guess on any so I can work backwards once the five minute call happens. If somehow I don't manage to erase the marks, is this going to effect the accuracy of my score. Will those marks be picked up from the scantron machine?
Last edited by Nicolena. on Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
monsterman
Posts: 322
Joined: Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:29 am

Re: Scantron question

Postby monsterman » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:06 am

Nicolena. wrote:I usually make a dash mark next to the number if I have to guess on any so I can work backwards once the five minute call happens. If somehow I don't manage to erase the marks, is this going to affect the accuracy of my score. Will those marks be picked up from the scantron machine?


The proctors will call you up at the end of the test and ask you to erase them. That's what happened to me.

Nicolena.
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:44 am

Re: Scantron question

Postby Nicolena. » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:20 am

monsterman wrote:
Nicolena. wrote:I usually make a dash mark next to the number if I have to guess on any so I can work backwards once the five minute call happens. If somehow I don't manage to erase the marks, is this going to effect the accuracy of my score. Will those marks be picked up from the scantron machine?


The proctors will call you up at the end of the test and ask you to erase them. That's what happened to me.


But if they don't will it effect anything?

User avatar
CardozoLaw09
Posts: 1745
Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 1:58 pm

Re: Scantron question

Postby CardozoLaw09 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:28 am

I'm not too sure if they would have any effect. Just do your best to ensure you do erase them; how many could you possibly have to guess on AND forget to erase right afterwards? Alternatively you could circle the questions in your test booklet you're unsure about and use that as your reference.

User avatar
WaltGrace83
Posts: 719
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:55 pm

Re: Scantron question

Postby WaltGrace83 » Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:32 am

Also, if there were any problems, wouldn't a handscoring fix this?

User avatar
KingJamesLBJ
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Nov 08, 2013 11:22 pm

Re: Scantron question

Postby KingJamesLBJ » Thu Jan 30, 2014 2:57 pm

Nicolena. wrote:I usually make a dash mark next to the number if I have to guess on any so I can work backwards once the five minute call happens. If somehow I don't manage to erase the marks, is this going to effect the accuracy of my score. Will those marks be picked up from the scantron machine?


No, i did the same think in december. I didnt have to erase them and it did not do anything to the answer i bubbled. When i received my copy with my score the dots were still there.

Nicolena.
Posts: 302
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2012 12:44 am

Re: Scantron question

Postby Nicolena. » Thu Jan 30, 2014 3:20 pm

KingJamesLBJ wrote:
Nicolena. wrote:I usually make a dash mark next to the number if I have to guess on any so I can work backwards once the five minute call happens. If somehow I don't manage to erase the marks, is this going to effect the accuracy of my score. Will those marks be picked up from the scantron machine?


No, i did the same think in december. I didnt have to erase them and it did not do anything to the answer i bubbled. When i received my copy with my score the dots were still there.


Thank you!!!




Return to “LSAT Prep and Discussion Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests