Could use some guidance (June LSAT)

DuncND2013

Could use some guidance (June LSAT)

Postby DuncND2013 » Fri Jan 17, 2014 8:37 pm

What's up. Been checking out this forum for a while but could use some help, hoped you guys might have some thoughts.

I graduated with a 3.8 from a T20 university this past summer and have been working as a litigation paralegal at a midsize IP firm in DC since then. It's a good job but the hours fluctuate based on trial dates/cases, and it's not a copy/binder job--we get real responsibilities, so that's good. Anyway, I'm trying to go to law school in fall of 2015 (pretty much have to at this point). I put in some groundwork/ took the PS class last summer (before senior year), but fell off the wagon during school and essentially decided to work before going to law school. Rededicated myself to the grind at the end of the summer, and wanted to go for December LSAT--however, work absolutely blew up in October and November (billed ~200 hours each month), so that completely wrecked my studying. I've been back at it since that case closed.

I'm looking for advice concerning maximization of my time/methods/resources from here. I spent a lot of time doing all of the available problems from the powerscore class notebooks, drilling section types, etc. I've since graduated to doing timed sections (from the Bible workbooks), and have been making improvements. My raw diagnostic in 2012 was a 160, and I've been around -3 to -4, with -1 in my last 2 logic games sections, in all three sections. I've got preptests 07-51 in my possession, a couple more sections left in the workbooks, and some reading comprehension passages left in the lesson books.

I try to study a couple hours 4-5 days after work, and 6-8 hours on the weekends. There's not much more I can do other than that. Work will probably get busy in the month of March again, though hopefully not to the level of this fall. April-June should be decent hours.

So enough of this--my questions are: