Need TLS knowledge on retake

Pablo

Need TLS knowledge on retake

Postby Pablo » Mon Jan 13, 2014 4:28 pm

So I think it would be best for everyone to start with my stats, I have a 165 LSAT and will probably graduate with anywhere from a 3.4 to 3.5. I have three quarters left of undergrad and so will not be starting law school in fall 2014 but rather in the fall of 2015, meaning I won't even be applying until fall next year.

Basically I am totally lost as to whether I should try and retake in the meantime. I studied my a** off to get a 165. I literally spent eight hours everyday all summer long (four months) to get ready for the October test. Over the summer I only scored a 166 once and really averaged about a 163 or 164. I climbed all the way up from a diagnostic of 152 to get to the mid 160's too. I have thought long and hard about retaking and am left feeling that I probably couldn't score higher than a 168. Furthermore, I worry that the chances of me scoring less than a 168 might be greater than the chances of me hitting that 168. The reason for this is that on my best test the breakdown looks like this LG- 21/23 LR- 21/25 LR- 21/25 RC- 22/27. I feel like reading comp is something I could never improve upon and I don't know how I could change this if I were to start studying again. As for logical reasoning I always miss four or five questions, half of them easy questions because of a.d.d. mental lapses, and the other half difficult questions that I would miss because I couldn't figure them out (especially with time crunching down on me). In fact I normally would not even finish logical reasoning and would be left guessing from question 22 or 23 on. Thus I feel I could improve, but I just don't know how or where to start with logical reasoning. And of course I could also get logic games to be a perfect 23/23, it seems ridiculous to not be able to master logic games and I'm sure I could with more practice.