family emergency and lsat planning?

cavalier2015

family emergency and lsat planning?

Postby cavalier2015 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:04 pm

i need some help planning my studies. due to some unforeseen family emergencies I had to fly abroad yesterday. in the hurry of packing for a flight less than 6 hours from taking off, I forgot to pack any of my LSAT books. I will not be back in the states till the 12th. I have the following materials: Trainer, Logic Games Bible, Bluescore LG, and Manhattan LR. I also plan to buy the Cambridge packets immediately after coming back. I am really new to the LSAT studying stuff and was hoping if some of the more expereinced members (or anyone really!) can offer me a rough timetable of how I should divide materials for the JUNE lsat? Should I aim to finish all the "studying" (meaning going through all the books) by mid Feb and then aim to drill and PT from mid Feb to test time? Or is that too long or too short? Any advice would be great.

I apologize for creating a thread for this even though I posted this in the JUNE 2014 lsat group. the discussion in that thread progressed towards drilling and i didn't want to bring this back up in there.

Louis1127

Re: family emergency and lsat planning?

Postby Louis1127 » Mon Jan 06, 2014 5:21 pm

Cav,

Didn't respond to you in the study group b/c of your preference of more experienced ppl commenting. I assume you mean you'll be back in the states on January 12?

It sounds like this isn't as problematic as you may think. I think your family situation may be causing this to seem more stressful than it really is- precisely because of the stress your family situation is causing. You are at the very beginning of your prep, so if you don't really get started studying until Jan 12, you still have six months to prepare. And even then, you can always postpone till Oct (in this case Sept) if you're not ready.