LSAT Anxiety...

jw316

LSAT Anxiety...

Postby jw316 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:04 pm

I'm at a loss right now. Going on 2 years out of undergrad with H/Y/S dreams & no score to date and I HAVE to apply this cycle.

I've been studying off and on since May 2012 (own the bibles & manhattan books; testmasters; etc.) and I'm almost halfway done with the LSAT Trainer after roughly a week or so. LR was great, LG I feel a less confident than the LGB and I've barely touched RC so far.

My plan is to finish up the trainer and do about ~2 weeks worth of PTs (2 a day + review) before Dec 7.

But here's the thing: everyday I see how many days are left until Dec and how much it still feels like I have to do (get through book, drill, start PTs, etc.) and I get anxious.

Do I keep working through the trainer w/ the schedule and supplement any weak areas w other books then hit those PTs?

Or given the amount of time until Dec., do I just start PT'ing now and reviewing mistakes and use the books to address the areas I'm weakest in?
Last edited by jw316 on Fri Apr 08, 2016 2:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

rebexness

Re: LSAT Anxiety...But Not That Kind (Begging for Help!)

Postby rebexness » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:06 pm

You do not HAVE to apply this cycle.

And 2 per day PTs is a BAD BAD BAD idea.

Dr.Zer0

Postby Dr.Zer0 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:08 pm

Wait you haven't been taking PTs...like at all?

jw316

Postby jw316 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:09 pm

rebexness wrote:You do not HAVE to apply this cycle.

Unfortunately for family/monetary reasons it's looking like I do HAVE to apply this cycle. But I know I have a GPA that's above most 75th's so I really, really don't want to waste it.

jw316

Postby jw316 » Tue Nov 12, 2013 8:16 pm

Dr.Zer0 wrote:Wait you haven't been taking PTs...like at all?

Since I started prepping again for December I've just been working along w the LSAT Trainer and drilling as the schedule dictates.