A few questions... Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
SlackOff

New

A few questions...

Post by SlackOff » Fri Nov 01, 2013 5:34 pm

I'm new here, and was just looking for some answers.

I'm a freshman in college, and first and foremost wish to know whether or not it's too soon to start studying for the LSAT.
I've heard things all the way from "you should begin studying when you're a junior in high school" all the way to "2+ months before the test", so I really don't know what to make of this.

Also, last year I took this test and then based on the results, did a little bit of math and plugged it into an LSAT curve, and came out with a 165... That seems unusually high. I'm pretty smart, but that still seems high, and I know my math was correct.
So are these questions way too easy? It says that they're Barrons questions, so I'm not sure what to make of that either.

Just trying to get some answers.
Thanks in advance... Sorry if these things have been asked before.
I'd prefer no hostile answers, by the way; not sure if that's a concern here, but on other forums... Ehh.

objection_your_honor

Silver

Re: A few questions...

Post by objection_your_honor » Fri Nov 01, 2013 5:41 pm

Generally you want to give the LSAT 4-12 months. Any earlier than that and you risk running out of material. Revisit the idea of studying in a couple of years. Keep your GPA high and read a lot.

The test you linked to is not an official test, so I wouldn't trust the score.

SlackOff

New

Post by SlackOff » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:30 pm

Huh... I won't start any hardcore preparation or studying for another year or so, then.

That being said, I will go take the released '07 LSAT on the LSAC website, simply because I want to know what I'd make. =P

iamgeorgebush

Silver

Post by iamgeorgebush » Fri Nov 01, 2013 9:35 pm