Low score. Taking December LSAT Need Advice

Coffeejunkie88

Low score. Taking December LSAT Need Advice

Postby Coffeejunkie88 » Thu Oct 31, 2013 4:31 pm

Okay, after spending many hours reading the posts of other hopeful law school students I have personally decided to seek some advice.

Here is what I have done:
Read Logic Games Bible (Twice)
(Read Sequencing, and Linear Sections in Manhattan LG Bible)
Read Logic Reasoning Bible
(Read Assumption sections in Mahattan LR bible)
Currently taking a Kaplan Course
Have taken 5 practice tests

I started studying casually in late August, early September, primarily focusing on games then revved up my studies in October with mostly Logical Reasoning, and mixed review.

I usually study from about 8:30AM to 1:30PM in the college library near my house 5-6 days a week, except on days that I have to do my online kaplan coursework at home since the library doesn't allow non-students to use the internet.

My diagnostic was about a 140, and a test that I took after that was 145 then 148. Since the last test, I have neglected practice tests for about a month and only focused on the core elements that make up the questions.

Recently, I took a practice test and scored a 141, my lowest ever. However, on un-timed section work I usually only miss anywhere between 4 and 8, and the same goes for games. On the most recent test I took, I bombed the games section only getting 8 correct, when I have been averaging about 16 correct (it's probably one of my stronger areas). Another strange part about the diagnostic was that I got most of the challenging questions right (12-19) and the easy ones wrong.

Realistically, I don't know if I can hit my target range of 168-172 by December 7th. However, my goal is to go in with a strong sense that I can get at least a 163, so that I can apply to schools before the year is up, then re-take in February and sway any law schools that may be on the fence.