How long a period should I study for?

lemec

How long a period should I study for?

Postby lemec » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:00 pm

So I'm in my second year of college, doing well and planning to take the LSAT in June of 2015. (I know, a long way off) Going to take my diagnostic this coming weekend and go from there. I guess my question is, how early is too early to start preparing? I'm not planning to kill myself with 30 hour study weeks over 18 months from the test, but is there a good amount I should plan to do every week and just gradually increase it as time goes on? I've read some people saying that they felt that if they started working on it and then took time off they noticed a big drop when they started up again so I guess consistency is big. Also, I've seen some suggestions of just starting out with basic logical problems and such as opposed to hopping right into tests/going back over answers.

I guess it's kind of a dumb question and it definitely wouldn't hurt to start early. I'm a history major and my courses aren't a breeze by any means, but I find myself with spare time and I'd like to use it productively. Any scheduling ideas from you pros out there? Thanks in advance!

mx23250

Re: How long a period should I study for?

Postby mx23250 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:07 pm