Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
JMAN55

New
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 21, 2013 7:15 pm

Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby JMAN55 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 8:45 am

I also have the Powerscore Bibles. Which books would you recommend?

User avatar
JWP1022

Bronze
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 10:15 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby JWP1022 » Tue Oct 22, 2013 9:37 am

LSAT Trainer is solid as a holistic study guide. The RC section is the best out of all of the major LSAT books, imo.

Get Manhattan LR as well.

User avatar
bobtheblob916

New
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:50 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby bobtheblob916 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:00 am

Definitely get Manhattan LR. It's invaluable, especially for Assumption type stategy.

jk148706

Gold
Posts: 2503
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 11:14 am

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby jk148706 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:14 am

Yes

User avatar
Ambitious1

Bronze
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:38 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby Ambitious1 » Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:51 pm

Manhattan LR + Trainer RC = success

I would stick to powerscore for LG

User avatar
tofuspeedstar

Platinum
Posts: 8120
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 5:54 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby tofuspeedstar » Wed Oct 23, 2013 7:21 pm

Ambitious1 wrote:Manhattan LR + Trainer RC = success

I would stick to powerscore for LG


this.


Most people write off the powerscore LG. But it is legit.

User avatar
OVOXO

Bronze
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:01 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby OVOXO » Thu Oct 24, 2013 4:25 pm

manhttan LG for sequencing games

User avatar
Nonconsecutive

Gold
Posts: 2398
Joined: Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby Nonconsecutive » Thu Oct 24, 2013 7:52 pm

I would recommend the Trainer, yes.

User avatar
SecondWind

Bronze
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 10:06 pm

Re: Is The LSAT Trainer a good prep book?

Postby SecondWind » Fri Oct 25, 2013 12:53 am

tofuspeedstar wrote:
Ambitious1 wrote:Manhattan LR + Trainer RC = success

I would stick to powerscore for LG


this.


Most people write off the powerscore LG. But it is legit.



+1



Return to “LSAT Prep and Discussion Forum�

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests