At what point is too much drilling?

At what point is too much drilling?

Postby kennedy » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:04 am

Currently PTing mid 150s. Barely scratched the surface for LG, currently trying to intensely study LR using Powerscore. I'm using corresponding Cambridge packets, but at what point is it just a waste of time and too much drilling? Or, is it never too much? For example, there are 228 questions for necessary assumptions in Cambridge. Did you do all of them? I want to do all of them, but I'm just wondering if there's like a diminishing return at some point, if that makes any sense. My goal is to be ready by Feb., but I'm studying with a full course load and worried about getting everything done in time to be prepared.
Last edited by kennedy on Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: At what point is too much drilling?

Postby JWP1022 » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:05 am

At the very very least, do all of: Necessary Asssumption, Sufficient Assumption, Strengthen/Weaken, and Flaw.

Postby magickware » Mon Oct 14, 2013 11:18 am

Diminishing return is when you know you know everything and your results show that you know everything and yet you continue to drill those particular question types.

Postby iamgeorgebush » Mon Oct 14, 2013 2:08 pm

Never, or at least that point lies beyond having done every LR question once. Probably somewhere around having done every LR question twice. If you want to do your absolute best, you should keep working and not worry about diminishing returns.

Also, make sure you're drilling efficiently, e.g. reviewing your wrong answers and right answers you weren't 100% sure of.

Postby Iroh » Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:57 pm