Canceled score -- now what?

USAO-vet

Canceled score -- now what?

Postby USAO-vet » Tue Oct 08, 2013 6:51 pm

The October 5th LSAT crushed me. Logic games was my first section, I got flustered and drastically underperformed. I studied for 2 1/2 months (all three Manhattan books, PTs 44 – 69, Cambridge drilling, 7sage LG videos) prior to the actual test and was consistently scoring in the mid to low 160s. It was in the back of my head going into the test that I really wanted to break a 170, certainly would not do so, and therefore would be back in December. Well, what I didn’t expect was how much my nerves would affect me and how catastrophically I’d bomb the logic games. I had been doing okay on them in my practice tests (-2 to -5 on average) and didn’t expect to implode like I did on the real thing – I straight up guessed on at least eight questions. As soon as I encountered any difficulty on them my adrenaline got pumping like crazy and severe tunnel vision ensued, compounding my troubles. This poor performance stuck in my head for the rest of the test and really distracted me. I was certain I did terrible and canceled my score after completing the fifth section.

I really want to get a better grasp of games in preparation for December. Do you think it’s wise review Manhattan again and continue drilling and PTing or should I pick up the LSAT Trainer book or perhaps purchase full access 7sage? When it comes to LR and RC I’m currently looking at -3 to -5 consistently on each section and definitely want to bring that down too, but LG is the most anxiety provoking for me. Any and all advice will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

USAO-vet

Re: Canceled score -- now what?

Postby USAO-vet » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:12 pm

Oh, and I work about 50 hrs per week so my study time has been a little constrained and will continue to be.

The LSAT Trainer

Postby The LSAT Trainer » Tue Oct 08, 2013 7:48 pm

If you don't mind me asking --