Finished LG Bible... 2 months realistic? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
archieg

New

Finished LG Bible... 2 months realistic?

Post by archieg » Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:01 am

I'm going to be done with the Logic Games Bible by the weekend and have yet to start the LR Bible. I want to take in December... I graduated in May and knew I wanted law school but only in the last few days did it truly hit me that I need to get it together and take this test ASAP so I don't waste another year.

Do I have a chance? I've been through a little of the LRB (a year ago) and it was the same for the LGB: I understood stuff better the second time and it made a lot more sense.

Can I properly drill and get through the LRB (and manhattan's RC guide) in the next 2 months without going into super cram mode? Is it doable?

Thanks!

Brettanomyces

Bronze

Re: Finished LG Bible... 2 months realistic?

Post by Brettanomyces » Sat Oct 05, 2013 6:38 am

Can you study full time?

TheMostDangerousLG

Gold

Post by TheMostDangerousLG » Sat Oct 05, 2013 1:49 pm

Yes, I studied for my first take in two months and went 170+ from a low diagnostic. You don't need to study full-time if you've got a decent work ethic and can force yourself to use your evenings/weekends/whatever wisely. It's not going to be easy though.

archieg

New

Post by archieg » Sat Oct 05, 2013 5:05 pm

TheMostDangerousLG wrote:Yes, I studied for my first take in two months and went 170+ from a low diagnostic. You don't need to study full-time if you've got a decent work ethic and can force yourself to use your evenings/weekends/whatever wisely. It's not going to be easy though.
I imagine you used the Bibles... what was your plan of attack? I just have LRB to get through.

I can make progress for 1-2 hours, but anything after 3 my brain usually starts to give out. lol

Brettanomyces wrote:Can you study full time?
Define full-time.....