Best Online Prep Course While Studying Abroad

fupr92

Best Online Prep Course While Studying Abroad

Postby fupr92 » Fri Sep 20, 2013 12:24 am

Hello All!

I'm new to these forums as I just started studying for the LSAT.

Two weeks ago I took the June LSAT as my diagnostic cold and scored a 143. I pretty much got the same number of questions wrong on each section. +/- 1 between each one. My friend gave me the PowerScore 2011 or 2012 Logic Games and workout, Manhattan Logical Reasoning and reading comprehension books before I left to start my academic year abroad. Since my diagnostic, I've been going through the Logic Games book. Logic Games inference making seems a little at home to me as I play a lot of sudoku on my android app, and always play the Extreme level. However, there are always one or two questions in each example game in the book and in the workout book that I stumble upon. Mainly because I miss one inference I did not catch. I've heard about the 2013 revision that has undergone a lot of changes. Is it worth buying it?

I saved up $900 for an online course, and read about the different ones on TLS such as 7sage, blue print, manhattan, velocity, power score, and test masters. However, I'm having trouble deciding as I don't know which method will be most effective for me as I'm not the best person when it comes to test taking. In high school I only scored a 28 ACT (about 1860 on the SAT) after a 23 (about 1590 SAT) diagnostic. I also had a prep course, took 10-15 practice tests, and sat in for the test for a total of three times. I don't want to spend a lot of money on a course that I do not respond well to. If I can score 165+ on the actual exam then I would be SO HAPPY. Which ones do you guys suggest? I've also been thinking about the LSATBlog logical reasoning course and logic games course separately as well.