casparks

Postby casparks » Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:06 pm

Last edited by casparks on Tue Oct 29, 2013 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

malleus discentium

Re: One month- please answer

Postby malleus discentium » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:25 pm

casparks wrote:I really need any advice you all have.

I took the October LSAT last year and scored a 161. I know I can do a lot better because I got seriously ill for a whole month and was STUPID enough to still take the test.

Because of different circumstances, I was going to re-take in December. But I really can't wait that long. So here's my plan: I want to study 6 hours a day (I graduated) until the October 2013 LSAT. If I don't feel ready, I will withdraw and take it in December.

So, what is the best way to study for one month? Should I take a test every day/ 3 times a week? Has anyone done it?

-Courtney

Um.

SilvermanBarPrep

Postby SilvermanBarPrep » Tue Aug 27, 2013 10:29 pm

Based upon the fact that you're already scoring well, and likely spent some time studying material other than practice tests previously, I'd say that certainly the best use of your time would be to work through as many practice tests as time permits. But be sure not to fall into the trap of merely trying to get through the tests; take them under timed conditions and then methodically determine the flaws in your thinking that are consistently causing you to answer questions incorrectly. That is, by far, the best way to improve your performance on this exam.

bp shinners

Postby bp shinners » Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:22 pm

I studied in a little under one month. I took two practice tests each day and almost lost my mind. I would not recommend it.

mojangles

Postby mojangles » Wed Aug 28, 2013 12:35 pm