How do you guys study effectively with work and life? Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
azditamo

New

How do you guys study effectively with work and life?

Post by azditamo » Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:26 am

I have been studying for roughly 4 months now and really started to study like a month and half ago. Anyways I want to know how do you make the most out of studying when you have let's say 2-3 and that's being generous at any given time. I feel like if I wasn't working studying would be so much easier and I could go through the material faster because there is no way in hell those three month guides are designed for people working.

I also have a problem with studying all week and I will get to a point on one day I just crash meaning I come home and I just pass out. That day is over for me and then I feel like shit like damn I should be studying.

Long story short I just want to know how to study effectively what should I change or is what I'm doing ok. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you

guano

Gold

Re: How do you guys study effectively with work and life?

Post by guano » Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:40 am

Suck it up, buttercup

Just make a schedule and stick with it. Even if you work 80 hours a week, you can still squeeze an hour a day. Stop watching TV, stop following sports, or stop YouTube/Facebook for the duration. Bits really not that hard to cut a bit into your leasure time

vuthy

Bronze

Post by vuthy » Fri Aug 09, 2013 9:50 am

I have a full time job and a 1-year old. If I can figure out how to find time to study, you can too.

azditamo

New

Post by azditamo » Fri Aug 09, 2013 10:39 am