December 2013 LSAT Study Group Forum

Prepare for the LSAT or discuss it with others in this forum.
ManoftheHour

Gold

December 2013 LSAT Study Group

Post by ManoftheHour » Mon Aug 05, 2013 4:12 pm

Didn't find a thread.

Anyone else prepping for December?

4th time taker here looking to dominate.

Largely ignored drilling on my past LSATs. I studied hard, not smart. Hoping for redemption this time.

crestor

Bronze

Re: December 2013 LSAT Study Group

Post by crestor » Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:02 pm

In on legendary thread

scandk

Bronze

Post by scandk » Mon Aug 05, 2013 5:18 pm

Checking in. What are your goals/where are you guys PTing now?

Edit: Didn't answer my own question. My last two PTs were 166 and 171. I'm probably closer to the middle of those two PTs; that 171 was pretty lucky. I want to consistently PT at mid/high 170s, and score 173+ on the Dec exam.

ManoftheHour

Gold

Post by ManoftheHour » Mon Aug 05, 2013 7:01 pm

PTing 168-171 right now. Although, I'm taking a step back to drill questions by type.

Some of my past LSAT follies include:

-Not drilling. I literally didn't know what drilling was until one month before my 3rd LSAT. By then it was too late.
-Not always doing an experimental section when PTing. Stamina was definitely an issue.

Now that I'm actually reading Manhattan one chapter at a time and drilling 200 problems of the same type that correspond to the chapter, I am actually learning the strategies for the first time. Going to be doing that for this entire month until I finish both Manhattan LG/LR books and the Cambridge series.

After that, it's 3 months of PTs and RC.