Serious RC Issues

All Star

Serious RC Issues

Postby All Star » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:09 pm

Hi Everyone,

I've been preparing for the LSAT for around 3-4 months now and am about to finish a prep course. The course was very good for Logic Games and Logical Reasoning, but it was severely lacking in Reading Comprehension preparation.

I am unable to finish the Reading Comprehension section in time, and as a result usually miss 10-12+ questions. I was advised to only complete 3 of the passages to mitigate this issue, but even doing this I am unable to get fewer than 6 wrong on the 3 passages that I do complete, and usually have to randomly guess on the rest.

I tried reading the Manhattan RC book, and it did help somewhat, especially with eliminating incorrect answers. However, I usually can narrow down the answers to the 2 most likely choices and then have extreme difficulty choosing the correct one, and often spend a considerable amount of time (that I don't have) contemplating which one is correct.

I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions or potential solutions for this issue. If I don't resolve this issue soon, chances are that I will be forced to postpone my LSAT registration until December and risk having to sit this cycle out.

Thanks everyone!

Trajectory

Re: Serious RC Issues

Postby Trajectory » Fri Aug 02, 2013 12:17 pm

viewtopic.php?f=6&t=127185#p3370904